New Year’s Resolutions

nye

New Year, new challenges, new goals, new resolutions, new everything! (almost entirely). For many, 2017 does not give them any good vibes and it could be for many reasons. Most of us attempt or really do commit ourselves to a series of goals and propositions of all the things that we want to achieve during the new year, and in a way, sounds perfect but in another, not everyone is made for that.

And I happen to be one of those people. I usually dream big and I always have a lot of ideas in my head, and that’s my life on a regular basis. But, New Year’s resolutions? It’s a drag for me to just sit down.

That it’s an actual problem that I have, it’s hard for me to sit down and start organizing stuff for myself. I know this must stop, especially at my age, but it’s incredibly hard for me and I just don’t know why.

Anyway, this is the first week of 2017 and changes need to happen. How I’ll make them happen? Well, I have to figure that out. Going to be a process, but I have to wake up. Honestly, I just have to do it.

Professionally, I want to move past call centers for once and for all, as even though I’m perfectly fine where I’m working, some changes being implemented are not making me feel as comfortable as I used to. Personally, I need to dare myself and explore life a little bit more, and when I say explore life a little bit more, I don’t mean drugs or any of those kinds of things, just enjoy more than what I usually do. Also, I need to get that extra motivation to shed a few pounds, and I think that with a possible surgery happening on one of my knees (I’ll be acknowledged of this by February 1, in just a few weeks’ time), I might do it yes or yes.

Moving forward, I have to do everything possible to accomplish my Master’s degree in the upcoming year or two. Also, start making decisions and figure out exactly what the heck am I going to do with my life.

As I said before, growing up is hard and it can be a bitch. But I’ve got to man up, grab some balls, and take on the challenge. Let’s start thinking a little bit more and see what lies ahead.

Leave a Reply

